News from Robin Carneen

ROBIN CARNEEN Says: 
July 23rd, 2006 at 10:04 pm  

Robin and Ty

Greetings all!!!! 

Right when I went on the air today, Harry Moon called me and told me their canoes are doing fine… I was so relieved to hear from them after hearing about the canoe mishap with the Wa He Lut canoe…and that everyone was saved and ok….so Harry thanks again, good to hear your voice! 

I will extend the offer for others to check in on my show, send greetings and prayers to everyone through the airwaves…I would love to hear from any of you…or even well wishes…. the studio line is (360) 416-7000. 

My show is called NAMAPAHH FIRST PEOPLE’S RADIO:

And I have been sharing past interviews of Tribal canoe journeys on my show over the last few weeks and while my son Tyler and I are on journey with all the other canoe families, my show will be hosted by Jerome Edge (my regular co-host) or automated with more tribal journey interviews and music.  Mostly on my Thursday night show 7 – 8 pm (pacific time) with Sundays being documentaries about various things in & around Indian country.  Skagit Valley KSVR 91.7 FM Community Radio.   

See you all on the water or at the gathering at Muckleshoot, looking forward to it! 

Travel mercy prayers, stay safe, hydrated, wear those hats & life vests(FOR SURE!)…we love you all, let’s avoid any accidents when & where we can..

Coming from a place of love, 

Robin Carneen 

[Editors note: KSVR 91.7 FM  Community Radio, CLICK HERE to view page.   Select “schedule” and look for Sunday NA MA PAHH programming, and for Thursday NA MA PAHH programming.]

 Canoe takeoff from Pt. Townsend 2003 Journey 2005 Welcome party at Swinomish 2001 

3 Responses

  1. So glad that you had this opportunity. We only get to participate in bits and pieces due to work schedule and the special care needs of our daughter makes it very difficult in some location. But it is always good to be involved in any way possible. And to see the amazing results in the young people (in everyone) is the greatest thing.

  2. I began the canoe journey with the Gixden Ugwamalis (Kwakiult First Nation Canoe – Port Hardy) from Campbell River on July 15, 2006. We started with a crew of 7 youth from the North Island. Due to my work schedule I was sad to leave my crew at Tsawassen. I feel honoured to have shared the time paddling with my crew. It was and continues to be a lot of hard work for them and I’m excited about the experience these young people are having. Their transformations have been powerful as they grow in strength both physically and spiritually. The spirit of the canoes are truly soaring as these young people take on this challenge and put their all into it. My thoughts of love and prayers are with them as they continue on this journey. Galakasla.

  3. Hello
    I am the mom of 1 paddler on the Journey, Brandon is paddling with the Samish Canoe Family. I had the priveledge to see them off Saturday Morning, they left North Van & Paddled to Tsawassen. I am so proud of my son & all the other Samish Pullers. Way to go goys I am sure our ancestors are all very proud of you. My prayers are with you.

Leave a Reply

